Croissants for breakfast…

Croissants

Okay, I admit, it’s far too hot for my usual porridge every morning in this uncannily hot British weather, so something’s gotta give, and I’ve had to change my breakfast routine of a lifetime! :)

I decided to buy some of the softest croissants from the supermarket at the weekend and couldn’t wait to get home to shoot them. I did manage to hold off until the morning though, as the lighting is just beautiful first thing – known as the golden hour! It was quite a tricky shoot though, not because the conditions weren’t right, or the angle was difficult to master, it was the subject matter – OHHH my, I salivated furiously throughout the ENTIRE shoot! I must make a mental note next time to buy extras so I can sample and scoff as I shoot – although I’ll probably end up eating twice as many, eeek! ;)

Blackberries  Done

2 Replies to “Croissants for breakfast…”

  1. It must take a lot of patience to photograph food because I don’t think I could look at those berries very long without eating them :) Annie

Leave a Reply

